FAQ

We serve progressive desserts that have little to do with classic ones. We invite our guests on a sophisticated culinary journey inspired by global cuisines. The highest quality standards are at the forefront. Flavors include savory, salty, bitter, umami and, of course, sweet – but only the natural sweetness of products are used. We do not use refined sugar and industrial products, and we also avoid white flour. Dairy products appear in individual courses in the form of cheese, otherwise, are rarely used. In our drink pairings, with are developed in the kitchen, the highest quality ingredients are also used.

> Menu

Our pairing drinks are mixed drinks and are offered with or without alcohol. We consider them a component of the meal and our culinary concept. The prices shown include these drinks only. Our wine and sake menu complements food and drinks for the best experience.

Our wine and sake menu features over 150 choices and acts as the perfect complement to the menu with pairing drinks. We focus on sake, German sparkling wines, Champagne as well as light Rieslings from the Moselle.

> Wine list

We only serve menus. A la carte orders are not part of our culinary concept.
Dinner from 7 pm includes 7 courses + snacks incl. pairing drinks and pralines.
Late Night from 10 pm includes 3 to 4 courses incl. pairing drinks and is an excerpt of our dinner tasting menu.
Our dishes are not suitable for sharing, because all components are harmoniously matched to each other and should be enjoyed by each guest as a whole.

The tasting menu is a full dinner. Therefore, we do not advise to eat before.
The late-night option is a treat at a late hour and is particularly suitable for those guests who already have a first restaurant visit behind them.

We ask for detailed information on allergies in advance at the time of reservation. Please be specific: “nut allergy” is too general, as nuts, stone fruits and legumes are widely used. For allergies to coconut, almonds and soya, we ask you to contact us by phone. In this case, we can serve only a small number of dishes.

A vegetarian tasting menu is possible without notice. We do not offer a vegan tasting menu.
We are happy to take care of pregnant women, we also ask for timely information in this case. However, we cannot guarantee the alcohol content of our food to be below 0.5% vol. Most of our food is gluten-free.

We ask for online reservations, as our kitchen style requires an extraordinary amount of preparation. In most cases, we can’t offer a seat for walk-ins. When reserving, we do a credit card query. The card is not charged in advance.

Cancelations or changes must be made at least 24 hours before the reservation. Otherwise, the cancelation fee is 50€ per person. If we find an adequate replacement, the fee will be canceled completely.
Reservations for more than 6 guests can only be made by e-mail at table@coda-berlin.com. An agreement on the menu for groups larger than 6 persons is also required.

We place our guests at tables and the bar. Groups of more than 3 people are always seated at a table. We can gladly accept your seating requests in advance at table@coda-berlin.com.

The menu prices always include the pairing drinks and the statutory VAT per person.
On Tuesdays and Thursdays, the tasting menu with 7 courses and snacks costs 138€, with 4 courses 72€ and with 3 courses 58€.
On Fridays and Saturdays, the tasting menu with 7 courses and snacks costs 148€, with 4 courses 85 €and with 3 courses 66 €.
Extras such as an aperitif, water, coffee, digestif and wine will be charged additionally when ordered.

Card and cash payments are welcome. All cards except American Express are accepted.

Of course. You can order them via the online shop on the website and they are sent by post. Shipping and processing can take up to 7 days. Vouchers can also be purchased in the restaurant to take with you immediately.
These are vouchers for cash amounts. A certain menu is not bookable. The validity is 3 years, as imposed by German law.

Tuesday 8 pm – 11 pm
Thursday 7 pm – 12 midnight
Friday 7 pm – 1 am
Saturday 7 pm – 1 am
Closed Sunday, Monday and Wednesday

No. Every guest should feel comfortable and come as they wish.

Our restaurant is a bit hidden on Friedelstraße. The entrance is right next to the apartment building’s entrance. There is no sign, but you can press the small round door buzzer on the right side of our door to let us know you’ve arrived.
We think our hidden location offers the perfect environment for our restaurant. We value direct cooperation with the neighborhood and see a special opportunity for development and diversity in the area’s offerings, culinary and otherwise. It is a pleasure to be part of it.

All requests for exclusive bookings should be directed to table@coda-berlin.com. The maximum capacity is 36 people.

For children, we are happy to prepare à la carte dishes or mini-menus according to their likes and age.

Of course. Dogs are welcome.

FAQ

Wir servieren progressive Desserts, die wenig mit den Klassikern zu tun haben. Unsere Gäste laden wir auf eine anspruchsvolle kulinarische Reise inspiriert von allen Länderküchen ein. Dabei steht der höchste Qualitätsanspruch im Vordergrund. Die Geschmacksrichtungen umfassen herzhaft, salzig, bitter, umami und natürlich süß. Es kommt dabei ausschließlich die Süße der Grundprodukte zum Einsatz. Raffinierten Zucker und industriell hergestellte Produkte verwenden wir nicht, weißes Mehl wird vermieden. Milchprodukte tauchen in einzelnen Gängen in Form von Käse auf, ansonsten finden diese nur selten Verwendung. Auch im Glas setzen wir auf hochwertigste Zutaten, die Getränkebegleitung wird ebenfalls von der Küche entwickelt.

> Menu

Unsere Pairing Drinks sind Mixgetränke und werden mit oder ohne Alkohol angeboten. Wir verstehen sie als Teil der Speise und unseres kulinarischen Konzepts. Die angegebenen Preise beinhalten ausschließlich diese Drinks. Unsere Wein- und Sakekarte ergänzt Speisen und Drinks auf das Beste.

Unsere Wein- und Sakekarte mit über 150 Positionen bietet die perfekte Ergänzung zum Menü und den Pairing Drinks. Wir konzentrieren uns dabei auf Sake, Schaumweine aus Deutschland und der Champagne sowie leichte Rieslinge von der Mosel.

> Weinkarte

Wir servieren ausschließlich Menüs. À la carte Bestellungen sind nicht Bestandteil unseres kulinarischen Konzeptes.
Dinner ab 19 Uhr beinhaltet 7 Gänge + Snacks inkl. Pairing Drinks und Pralinen.
Late Night ab 22 Uhr beinhaltet 4 Gänge inkl. Pairing Drinks und ist ein Auszug des Tasting Menüs.
Unsere Speisen eignen sich nicht zum Teilen, denn alle Komponenten sind harmonisch aufeinander abgestimmt und sollten vom Gast als Ganzes genossen werden.

Das Dinner stellt ein volles Abendessen dar. Es empfiehlt sich daher, vorher nichts zu essen.
Die Late-Night-Variante ist ein Genuss zu später Stunde und eignet sich besonders für diejenigen Gäste, die den ersten Restaurantbesuch bereits hinter sich haben.

Wir bitten um eine detaillierte Vorabinformation zu Allergien bei der Reservierung. „Nussallergie“ ist zu allgemein gehalten, denn Nüsse, Steinobst und Hülsenfrüchte finden in großem Umfang Verwendung. Bei Allergien gegen Kokos, Mandel und Soja bitten wir um telefonische Kontaktaufnahme. In diesem Fall können wir nur eine geringe Anzahl an Gerichten servieren.

Ein vegetarisches Tasting Menü ist ohne vorzeitige Ankündigung möglich. Ein veganes Tasting Menü bieten wir nicht an.
Auf Schwangere nehmen wir gerne Rücksicht, wir bitten auch in diesem Fall um rechtzeitige Info. Allerdings können wir einen Alkoholgehalt unserer Speisen unter 0,5 % Vol. nicht garantieren. Unsere Speisen sind zum größten Teil glutenfrei.

Wir bitten um Onlinereservierungen, da unser Küchenstil einer außerordentlichen Vorbereitung bedarf. Bei Walk-Ins können wir in den meisten Fällen keinen Platz anbieten. Bei der Reservierung nutzen wir ausschließlich die Kreditkartenabfrage, die Karte wird vorab nicht belastet.

Stornierungen oder Verschiebungen sind spätestens 24 Stunden vor der Reservierung vorzunehmen. Andernfalls beträgt die Stornierungsgebühr 50 € pro Person. Finden wir adäquaten Ersatz, entfällt die Gebühr komplett.
Reservierungen für mehr als 6 Gäste können nur per E-Mail unter table@coda-berlin.com vorgenommen werden. Die Absprache von Menüs für Gruppen größer als 6 Personen ist verbindlich.

Wir platzieren unsere Gäste an Tischen und an der Bar. Gruppen von mehr als 3 Personen sitzen immer am Tisch. Platzwünsche nehmen wir gerne vorab unter table@coda-berlin.com entgegen.

Die Menüpreise beinhalten immer die Pairing Drinks sowie die gesetzliche MwSt. pro Person.
Dienstags und donnerstags kostet das Tasting Menü mit 7 Gängen und Snacks 138 €, mit 4 Gängen 72 €.
Freitags und samstags kostet das Tasting Menü mit 7 Gängen und Snacks 148 €, mit 4 Gängen 85 €.
Aperitif, Wasser, Kaffee, Digestif, Weine und vieles mehr können kostenpflichtig hinzubestellt werden.

Karten- und Barzahlungen sind willkommen. Alle Karten, bis auf American Express, werden akzeptiert.

Selbstverständlich. Sie werden nach Bestellung im Onlineshop über die Webseite postalisch versendet. Der Versand und die Bearbeitung können bis zu 7 Tage in Anspruch nehmen. Gutscheine können auch im Restaurant zur sofortigen Mitnahme erworben werden.
Es handelt sich um Wertgutscheine. Ein bestimmtes Menü ist nicht buchbar. Die Gültigkeit liegt wie gesetzlich vorgesehen bei 3 Jahren.

Dienstag 20–23 Uhr
Donnerstag 19–24 Uhr
Freitag 19–1 Uhr
Samstag 19–1 Uhr
Sonntag, Montag und Mittwoch geschlossen

Nein. Jeder Gast soll sich wohlfühlen und darf kommen, wie er möchte.

Unser Restaurant liegt etwas versteckt auf der Friedelstraße direkt neben dem Hauseingang. Es gibt kein Schild. Unsere Location bietet für uns die perfekte Umgebung. Wir schätzen die Vielfalt und die direkte Kooperation mit der Nachbarschaft. Auch kulinarisch sehen wir hier eine besondere Entwicklung und Diversität. Es ist uns eine Freude, Teil dessen zu sein.

Alle Anfragen für Exklusivbuchungen bitte an table@coda-berlin.com richten. Die maximale Kapazität liegt bei 36 Personen.

Für Kinder bereiten wir gerne À-la-carte-Gerichte zu, alternativ Mini-Menüs je nach Wunsch und Alter.

Gerne. Hunde sind bei uns erlaubt.